Sarah Hanna retires as Chairman of TYHA

Published on: 18 May 2017

The Yacht Harbour Association (TYHA) thanks Sarah Hanna, retiring TYHA Chairman, for her four years of supporting the association, in particular for her work in partnering with the Marina Industries Association and developing the new Gold Anchor Marina Award Scheme.

At last week’s TYHA AGM, Colin Watts, TYHA Director, presented Sarah with a commemorative plaque and a gift from the Directors and Council members.

Simon Haigh from Quay Marina has been appointed as the new Chairman of TYHA. Three new Council members have also been appointed, Dean Smith, Commercial Director at MDL, Jeff Wyatt, Managing Director at BWML, and Chris Windsor, Marina Manager at Dover Marina.

At the AGM, Brian Clark, British Marine’s Head of External Relations, also provided an update on British Marine activities, including the planned changes for the London Boat Show 2018. In addition, Jon White, TYHA’s General Manager, gave a presentation on generational change and challenged the audience to consider how they can attract new audiences to their marinas.